Press Statement 12 June 2013

There has been speculation in the media that KEADILAN may boycott the swearing-in ceremony of MPs at the Dewan Rakyat onJune 24, 2013. I wish to state categorically that at no point of time did KEADILAN decide to carry out any boycott of the oath taking process.

KEADILAN and Pakatan Rakyat had only decided to boycott the parliamentary briefing on June 11, 2013. That boycott was carried out as a principled protest against the massive fraud and cheating perpetrated by the BN in the recent 13th General Elections. 

All KEADILAN Members of Parliament will thus attend the swearing-in process, and will thereafter vigorously execute their duties as the rakyat’s elected representatives.

Mohamed Azmin bin Ali

Deputy President